Join GayCities, the fun way to discover the world
See where your friends and people like you are going and what they say about places and events worldwide.

Back to East Side Club Inc.


  •   Midnight on a Friday
    cante87 ·

    November 1

    I've gone to Steamworks in Chicago and San Francisco and this is nothing like those places. This place has a small steam sauna, a two tiered porn viewing area and a couple of showers. Other than that there are just two floors of rooms upon rooms. It makes it sort of difficult to actually hook up if there isn't a place to get things started (like saunas, whirlpool, glory holes, etc). There were probably 25 people there when I went. I managed to hook up with good looking young black guy while his friend watched. He had a great worked out body and was gifted in all the right places, but really I was lucky here. Most of the guys were pretty average built 50+ crowd. (Im getting there myself, but at a place like this I'd like a variety). They take cash only, but have an ATM near the entrance. It's 40 for a locker for a first timer. I found the staff friendly enough, but not overly so and certainly didn't get an attitude from the patrons. Located on the 6th floor of this just go in and get into the elevator.
  •   Not worth it at all
    Funtoy ·

    September 8, 2014

    Went here twice and found it to be very unpleasant. The staff was extremely rude and the guys there were very nasty and aggressive. They also come with lots of their friends and they roam the halls harrassing guys who don't want them. The staff even encourage them to act that way to the ones they don't want there. It kills the mood and I watched several people leave because of it. Save your money.
  •   not worth your money
    spaha ·

    May 9, 2014

    Not worth your money. Better to just beat off at home. RUDE RUDE staff and place is a dump
  •   East & West Side Clubs are the pits.
    ManhattanMan ·

    April 25, 2014

    After living in NYC for years its unbelievable that these 2 bath houses are the best NYC has to offer. The facilities are mediocre at best w/ broken toilets, no HOT WATER in the showers on an ongoing basis, the sheets & towels are not always cleaned. And the staff are the worst , rude, lazy and constantly pushing people. They all should be fired & the Mgt changed. Stay stupid that bath houses in NYC are like this. Went back last week & it did improve a little - unfortunately the staff is the same - the one manager is a good guy & the black beauty is nice - the rest of them should be shipped back to wherever they came from - Sasha, dred lock, old pussy mouth guy at check in at night & the big pussy with the long pony tail, the little rat - all have such bad attitudes - I just don't tip them anymore - did have some fun play tho - just make sure your sheet & towel are clean & refreshed!!! A lot of people won't go there anymore because of the staff(even the good guys on staff are disgusted w/ the a-holes working there) shake it up & get some good management& new customer friendly guys.....
  •   Looking for Hot Sex
    Juicysweet ·

    February 19, 2014

    Visiting New York In Early March......Would Love to meet dominating mature Tops for hot passionate love making......I am a submissive Passionate Caribbean Black Male.....Hot and sexy...will be spending Lots of time at East Side Club...Lets meet. Send me message.
  •   The "East Side Club" disturbed me.
    NY22336 ·

    December 5, 2013

    Out of curiosity, I went to both "East" and "West" clubs, and they were awful. At the "East Side Club", unsafe sex seemed common and hygiene was lacking. It had an uncomfortable and unsettling aura. I imagine they've upset others, and can't say I'd recommend going.
  •   Visitor to NYC
    craigjau ·

    June 24, 2013

    Reading the reviews made my visit here a little anxious......god knows why, because I'm a regular sauna slut around the world. Expensive, hardly anyone there, rude staff, average facilities, etc...that's what I got. Probably I'll never go back there again...ever!
  •   Haven't been there in two years
    Andrew8inc ·

    May 30, 2013

    Looking forward this summer
  •   is this serious?
    stevieXXX ·

    April 1, 2013

    So I come from Holland to New York. After my first day, on my way to the hotel, I see some total studs and get horny. I look up the gay scene in NY on my ipad and find this club which happens to be only a few blocks away. It turns out to be difficult to find. Guy at the counter was not really friendly: I am not used to gay saunas where you have to choose between having a room, or a locker or just a towel. First impression: every European sauna / dark room is sexier. I enter the sauna and within seconds I am sucking a hottie. But he is nervous. I think: fucker, enjoy it. A guy enters and the hottie pushes me away whispering: body contact is not allowed!!! (he adds: sorry). What the fuck I say: we are gay guys, we are all about fucking. I start walking around and find out that every cabin has the sign: only one person per cabin!!!. What is this: a gay chastity competition??? Look, the US is often weird and full of prudes, that much I knew but this is bizarre. And I really ask myself why I got two condoms at the beginning: to do what with it?. Probably the idea is to sneak into a cabin anyway, but if the police is around you will be jailed for it or your will be in the NYT, punishment for wanting to have nice recreational sex with a fellow gay guy. I guess the NY municipality is to blame but why accept such 19th century madness? Whatever, long live Europe I would say. But to end on a positive note. On my way down in the elevator I talk to a cute guy who didn't want to pay 40 USD. I explain why he is right anyway. We walk up to my hotel. To keep it short: gay guys tend to get what they want one way or the other...
  •   Save your time and money!
    Lascivious ·

    March 25, 2013

    First, lets be clear that this is NOT a bathhouse. It is a sex club and not a good one at that. There are no features to this establishment. You pay $40 to get into it and get a room and towel. Then you just walk around to see who is there and have sex. No hot tubs, no steam room, no pool, no video rooms, glory holes, etc... just rooms. Oh, they do have an old steam room that has a sign on it that it was closed by the health department and looks like it has been closed for YEARS. There was a somewhat working sauna next to it although it was very small and had a foul odor. It too looks like they had to close it down at one point as the door is in disrepair. It is no wonder that the "younger crown" that they are trying to attract doesn't come here. There is NOTHING here for them. The majority of the guys here were I would say mid-40's and above. You may have had a few in their 30's but nobody younger than 30 when I was there. I am not sure what the laws are in NYC but if they ever open a bathhouse... a real one, it would close this place down. Anyway, it was a total waste of $40 unless you just need a cheap place to sleep for a couple of hours and can't afford the hotel prices.
  •   Would love to go
    Coresp ·

    December 22, 2012

    Have heard so much about this sauna house:) and I like senior guys...I'm very excited about going ... Are you going today?
  •   went westside yesterday, afternoon today i will try here
    bigstuf4ever1 ·

    October 10, 2012

    trying the scene. drove by yestrday and couldnt locate it..
  •   erroneous info
    keys300 ·

    September 5, 2012

    Place is OPEN
  •   closed
    advocate77 ·

    September 2, 2012

    Wtf?! Closed. No warning. Lame.
  •   First visit
    GeorgeSandal ·

    July 8, 2012

    Interesting, 2nd visit lovely...
  •   wow
    nike69 ·

    July 2, 2012

    never come back to this place.olny 50yr and up. i was thire for the sauna.... lol
  •   real people, real fun
    siggybear ·

    June 9, 2012

    I'm older, bigger and furrier. Folks are friendly even if they're not interested.
  •   Awful
    otto1494 ·

    May 19, 2012

    New York can do better than this
  •   Utterly disappointed
    brianmoore ·

    May 17, 2012

    I am not disappointed by the men who went there when I was there; they were great. I was extremely disappointed by the staff and their attitude. I was there in March for a brief vacation and visited this place for the first time because I was near my hotel. I was surprised at how cold, disrespectful, and surly the staff were. They seemed to lack the ability to say "Hi" or "Excuse me" or "Thank you." When I was checking out the place, one of the workers wanted to walk past me but could not say "excuse me" so he said, "Psssssst!!!!!!!!" loudly. It didn't happen just once; it happened again and again, and with different workers. And then I overheard the workers speaking in Spanish about girls they dated. When I asked if they were str8, they replied, "So?" I left immediately and phoned the management. I left a message and even sent them an email about it, but no reply. How rude. Place was dead, dead, dead on a Saturday night. Go elsewhere.
  •   Without competition, this is what you get.....
    bathrabbit ·

    December 21, 2011

    No special offers.....just pay the price and hope for someone decent to hook least there is a porn room....but small and hard benches......not very inviting.....and it used to be bigger...they closed some of it off....not enough business.....seems tired, as do the people who go there....the crazy person who walked around shining a light in your eyes and being nasty seems to be gone.....and the staff smoke so beware if you are not into smoking......pretty much a waste of money.....if there was competition of any degree, the place would be closed.
  •   I actually like the place
    saneguyliny ·

    November 1, 2011

    I like older crowds and during the day time there has always been a fair amount of older men. I have always gotten what I was looking for and have no real complaints other than no video room :( Not the friendliest staff, but I am not interested in what they have to say, give me my towel, key, lube and condom, then split.
  •   its awful
    kunal ·

    September 6, 2011

    They don't check your id. I talked with a 16 yr old Asian kid. The place smells, and always wet. This place should be closed. Not a bathhouse NYC(or queen) deserves
  •   Bathouse Traveler
    Ronchirke ·

    July 28, 2011

    I travel the country and visit bath houses when in metro areas. On a recent visit to NYC, I made it a point to visit/stay overnight in the East and West Side bath houses. Unfortunately, neither were very appealing. Poor facilities, mostly trolls, poor attendence. I was extremely surprised as one would think NYC Bathouses would be hopping like in other major cities. West SIde is #12 and East SIde is #13 on my list: ES NYC (#13) ,WS NYC (#12) ,Rainbow Cabaret Tampa (#11) ,MidTowne Austin (#10) ,Tampa Mens Club (#9),Club Jacksonville (#8) ,Flex Atlanta #7, Club Indy (#6), Club Lauderdale (#5), DC Crew Club (#4), Club Orlando (#3), Ybor Resort (#2), and Chicago Steamworks (#1).
  •   Tom, Dick and Bob....
    Fitz4All ·

    May 25, 2011

    Oh I forgot Harry was in the mix as well and yes, he did his thing. Missing NYC.
  •   Thumbs Down
    VegasTraveller ·

    December 9, 2010

    Terrible service. Staff have attitude. Patrons are forced to tip for terrible service. If you are all about value, it's not worth the costs, there is a "membership" fee and then you add the cost to get a locker or a room and then you get customer service that rivals the government. Hopefully after all that you get what you came for ...
  •   disappointed..
    heavenlyass27 ·

    December 2, 2010

    I came there last november 28 and all i see are old men, mostly 50s-70s and the crowd were not that friendly... so sad...
  •   For a city like NY.. what a letdown..
    okpackage ·

    October 13, 2010

    The club is less than mediocre. Not a friendly crowd... facility wasn't crowded even though we were there on a sat. night.. 3am.. should have been prime time..... The steam room wasn't working ( seems to be the norm), and if you even try to play with someone, the hall monitors.. come buy and chastise you immediately. The crowd was not what I consider friendly.. I'm an older guy, in good shape... and the pickens were less than slim... Unless I'm gravely mistaken, NYC, in so many respects is loosing it's gay edge... especially since the Roxy closed... too bad... Went back in Oct. of 2010, and this place is not the place to be.. if you're used to some hot bathhouses.. Once again the staff was rude, and discourage any display of sex anywhere but in closed rooms... It's like the sex police are walking around all the time.. looking for people to harass. Once again a grave dissapointment...
  •   Could be better!
    HappyD ·

    October 3, 2010

    I agree with the last reviewer, there's not much going on in the steamrr/sauna. The staff is rude and it was expected that you tip the guy that shows you to your room. How could NY not have better bathhouses??
  •   Terrible
    michediaz ·

    September 17, 2010

    Went there last night. Doorman was kind of rude The room stinked. They dont give you sandals so you have to bring yours. The place is depressing Not a real bathhouse just a bunch of rooms and theres only a small sauna and steamroom that no one seems to use. Ive been to way better ones in Europe, even Mexico. Cant believe there's not a decent joint in NY.
  •   I went today after work to thi...
    Bigel8 ·

    August 31, 2010

    I went today after work to this place and I Just wasted my time. The place could be a lot of fun if the personal who attends to the place was hot. Not even a single young guy there, I assume everybody was in there 50's or more.
  •   the last standing bathhouse in New York City
    Robertcastillo ·

    August 22, 2010

    If you are looking to meet mature adult males. The East Side Club is the place to be. Open 24 hours, everyday of the week. Where in the world can you meet a man at 5am in the morning in a safe, secure, and clean environment? Only at the East Side Club in NYC.
  •   WOOF
    Rivington101 ·

    June 24, 2010

    I've had some naughty fun over there.
  •   Otter, Bears and chubs OH MY!!!
    CaptainAngelo ·

    June 17, 2010

    big sauna with lots of bears and older men if you like bears and older men you should check it out you might get lucky and the layout of pretty cool like a maze
    ColumbCircFag ·

    June 2, 2010

    I'm a new Yorker live in midtown (have forever) and seldom feel the need to write reviews. HOWEVER, I feel the need for one today. I frequented this club I'm my early twenties, it was a different time. A different place. (it was okay back then- nothing to write home about - trust) but it was a place my friends and I frequented then often. >>>>Fast forward to today. Over the weekend I had some out of town friends stay at my place we had a blast but of my buddys was dying to go the east side club; he was def in the mood and wanted to relive the past a bit I guess. I explained the situation and in the nicest eat possible told him it wasn't a great idea. I gave in eventually and said let's go. Walked a couple blocks frm my place to the club and the same individual that was there at the counter when I was 21 was there when Im now 37. My buddy asked a couple questions and I couldn't believe the arrogance and abruptness of the clerk (white guy, grey hair ponytail) he barely answered questions with one word (or less)
    bottomkingnyc ·

    May 11, 2010

  •   Good place to pass the time
    markdonovan ·

    April 9, 2010

    This was a good place to hang out and enjoy all the amenities
  •   Is it worth the trial?
    Corkscrew ·

    March 4, 2010

    After reading all these reviews and the very confusing charge system I don't believe this place is worth visiting. I couldn't find a charge for temporary membership, though they do mention such a category. The regular memberships plus the cost of a room would make it prohibitive. What a pity New York cannot offer better than this.
  •   Hit
    BestCatcher ·

    December 28, 2009

    Unbelievable that this place is just 1 of 2 baths that a city as amazing as NY has to offer. I visited 2 nights while on a regular business trip. Crowd was ok: Mostly 40 average guys. Had some good sex. Venue
  •   Mature men heaven
    maurice491 ·

    November 21, 2009

    During the day seniors 50 to 70, horny and ready. Business men galore. Night time is younger crowd. Steam sauna internet computers. One warning if you are drunk or wasted pass out in one of the rooms you rent and avoid a dui BUT do not put a wad of cash in the lock boxes.

  •   Should be "On The Wrong Side Club"
    Tranquil ·

    October 6, 2009

    Please allow me to piggy-back on the previous commentor of "It's ok, not great" A lot of what you experienced, so did I. Rude staff assigned me an odd shaped cold room with a flow of air conditioned air blowing on me. This room was also away from the others. I bitched so much that the staff put security on me before they finally gave me a better room. The steam room was working when I attended, no action in there. I only saw one very attractive guy there. He could have been a Calvin Klein model! I Had Him, he was good! I'll never return to that place again!
  •   It's ok, not great.
    tyflyguy ·

    July 30, 2009

    I'm a flight attendant and have been to plenty of bathhouses/sex clubs throughout the country. I was a little let down with the East Side Club. I should first mention that I went on a Tuesday and a Wednesday night. But, I'm not going to review the crowd. I'll keep my review to the club and staff. I love New York. But one thing I will not do is excuse rudeness. I've been to many places in the city and have not experienced rude service. Rude is rude. I don't care if you are a New Yorker or not. Or if you are used to it or not. "It's just how NYers are." That's ridiculous. The staff was bitchy and rude. I clearly was a newbie to this club, as I paid the visitor membership rate, only to be placed on the top floor, away from everyone else, while the club was basically empty. They don't allow "visitors" to be roomed on the lower floors next to locals. Lame. The club consists of three floors. The entrance is on the 6th floor of the building. You take an elevator to the 6th, which puts you on the middle floor of the East Side Club. I was "greeted" by the guy at the front booth who clearly could not/did not want to take even 10 seconds to explain anything to me. It wasn't as if the place was busy. After entering they have "monitors" escort you to your room. This is nice considering the rooms would otherwise take forever to find. The place is not laid out very well. Or rather I should say, the numbering system makes no sense (I was on the *third* floor in room 225/237). Other than that, it seems like the monitors just walk around and watch guys jack off or play on the 2 computers in the computer room. I got a private room with a bed. It was about average as far as cleanliness goes. Very typical bathhouse room. The East Side Club has a steam room, however it was "out of service" both nights. So, I can't rate it. For the many, many rooms there was only one small shower room with 4 showers, 2 bathrooms, 1 urinal. Not the cleanest in the world, but it's a bathhouse, not a spa. This is a very basic bathhouse. I mean that it really only has private rooms. This may have something to do with local laws. There are no public play areas. No porn playing at all. This leaves the place feeling a little boring. Ok, so I lied. I will review the crowd. It was lame. This isn't necessarily the club's fault. But, when I go to a bathhouse or sex club I like to have sex. There were, on both nights, a large amount of men who were not interested in sex, much less even a blow job. I have my theories as to why this is, but I'll leave for you to decide that for yourself. All in all, both nights I went were "bleh." The place was boring and lacking in amenities. The staff was rude. If they want to become even an average bathhouse they really need to step it up a couple of notches.
    Eddie_GayTubs ·

    January 1, 2007

    I have a gay cousin in Harlem, so I try to come out to the city a few times a year. The East Side Club is one of the best places for me to visit. I am somewhat of a chubby gay bear, and there is always someone to play with at this place. Last time I was there I hooked up with three hot Latino men, one of which had a huge c***. I sucked on that c*** for the longest time while another young white guy came into the room and started rimming my ass. By the time we shot our loads, I was ready for more action. I ended up playing with this hot black guy from Jamaica, who happened to like bears. He f***ed my ass good, and then we made out while he jacked off. I was about ready to leave the place when this 23 year old cutie came in and made a beeline to me. I ended up staying there 4 hours, and I can't wait to go back there! I have visited a lot of gay sex clubs and baths on the west coast, and I definitely think the East Side Club is one of the best places to play in NYC.

    This review was orginally posted on, which is now part of GayCities
    first review First to Review
    bhg_Jim_Denver ·

    January 1, 2007

    The East Side Club is great, especially on the weekends during the day and at night. Last time I was in town, I went to the East Side Club about 9pm on a Saturday night. There was already a line of men by the time I got there, so I checked in, and then had one of the best nights I had ever had at a gay bath. I met this young Latino stud in the shower, and we went to his room for a hot rim and f*** session that lasted over an hour. Back in the shower I met a cute black guy and his friend, who took me to their room and one f***ed me while rimmed the other. It was a hot night of fun, and I am going back in December!

    This review was orginally posted on, which is now part of GayCities

Back to East Side Club Inc. »